University Of Pretoria Computer Science Department

Undergrad Portal

Active Modules

Year Modules

ACM101 ACM ICPC Training Module
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 16:12:45
COS000 Orientation and Registration
Last Updated: Tue 30 Jan 2018, 16:52:21
COS101 COS101
Last Updated: Tue 07 Nov 2017, 15:08:11
COS301 Software Engineering
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 15:19:26
LAB300 Project lab module
Last Updated: Mon 16 Apr 2018, 16:26:36

FIRST Semester Modules

COS132 Imperative Programming
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 09:49:41
COS151 Introduction to Computer Science
Last Updated: Sat 21 Apr 2018, 00:01:13
COS153 Introduction to Programming
Last Updated: Fri 24 Jun 2016, 14:19:47
COS210 Theoretical Computer Science
Last Updated: Wed 25 Apr 2018, 09:50:14
COS212 Data Structures and Algorithms
Last Updated: Wed 25 Apr 2018, 07:33:33
COS216 Netcentric Computer Systems
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 14:45:05
COS221 Introduction to Database Systems
Last Updated: Wed 25 Apr 2018, 11:29:00
COS314 Artificial Intelligence
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 11:39:13
COS332 Computer Networks
Last Updated: Mon 16 Apr 2018, 14:18:42
COS341 Compiler Construction
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 06:46:04
COS344 Computer Graphics
Last Updated: Thu 26 Apr 2018, 22:42:06
DIM123
Last Updated: Mon 12 Feb 2018, 13:58:29
MIT840B
Last Updated: Mon 12 Feb 2018, 13:58:29

* - You are enrolled for this course.

Student News

Department of Computer Science Receives a QS Ranking

QS World University Rankings is an annual publication of university rankings by Quacquarelli Symonds (QS). It is viewed as one of the most widely read university rankings. The University of Pretoria Computer Science is currently placed in ranking 350–400. The University of Pretoria as a whole is placed 500-550. This is the first time the University of Pretoria has received a QS ranking.

Read More

Active Assignments

COS314: Project 2: Machine Learning & Meta-Heuristics
  Expires: Sat 26 May 2018, 01:00:00
COS314: Assignment 4: Neural Networks
  Expires: Sat 05 May 2018, 00:30:00
COS341: Project Part 3a)
  Expires: Fri 04 May 2018, 17:00:00
COS344: Assignment 2
  Expires: Sat 28 Apr 2018, 23:30:00
COS344: Project
  Expires: Mon 21 May 2018, 14:00:00
COS216: Home Work Assignment
  Expires: Mon 14 May 2018, 12:00:00
COS216: Practical Assignment 4
  Expires: Fri 04 May 2018, 23:30:00
COS221: Practical Assignment 5 - Section A
  Expires: Wed 09 May 2018, 11:30:00

Open Bookings

COS221: COS221 Practical Session Booking
  Expires: Thu 31 May 2018, 12:00:00
COS344: Assignment 2 marking
  Expires: Fri 04 May 2018, 23:30:00

Course Polls

There are no course polls currently active
All content copyright © Department of Computer Science, School of IT, University of Pretoria, South Africa